Senior All Star Classic


Its Back! We are very excited to be able to once again host the BSI Senior All Star Classic and to get to show off the great graduating talent!  We are very excited about the opportunity to showcase players from all over the province. We will be accepting nominations for players to considered for the final rosters of the Senior Classic from Monday January 23rd until March 15th. The showcase event is scheduled for April 1st & 2nd 2023.


Event Information

Saturday, April 1st & Sunday, April 2nd
Aden Bowman Collegiate, 1904 Clarence Avenue South, Saskatoon

Saturday – 4A/5A Games

Womens Game TipOff 5:00pm
3 Point ShootOut Competition 6:30pm
Mens Game TipOff 7:00pm

Awards to be handed out directly after the conclusion of each game

Tickets: $5.00 at the door

Sunday – 1A-3A Games

Womens Game TipOff 5:00pm
3 Point ShootOut Competition 6:30pm
Mens Game TipOff 7:00pm

Awards to be handed out directly after the conclusion of each game

Tickets: $5.00 at the door


Criteria for Submission
In order for players to be nominated they must:

  1. Be in Grade 12 at a school in Saskatchewan
  2. Must play on a 1A-5A high school team
  3. Demonstrate exemplary characteristics as a player and leader on their team.  Examples: Top Performer (O and/or D; hardest working; does the extras to improve individually and as a team);  Team player  – empowers others (inspires others to win by bringing their best on and off the floor at all times; Team leader –  pursues goals and inspires others to follow, etc).

Submission Process

  1. Coach Submission: coaches from either players own team or from an opposing team can nominate a player using click here to nominate
  2. Tournament Data: we will be gathering information from senior tournaments across the province to identify any potential nominees
  3. Social Media Nominations: use the hashtag #BSISeniorClassic2023 to nominate a deserving player on Instagram or Twitter – Player with the most tags or mentions in each category earns a spot in All-Star Game (player must still meet the criteria set out above)
  4. Submissions will be accepted until March 15th 2023


Previous Years Archives

 2021 BSI Senior Classic All-Stars

Women’s Senior Classic All-Stars
Skyla Kasick – Riffel Eden Wells – Harvest City
Rola Germakana – Notre Dame Brenna Metz – Leboldus
Rachel Vanderhooft – Luther Claire Daubenfeld – St. Brieux
Maddy Seida – Winston Knoll Emma Kukura – Campbell
Lucie Blackburn – Aden Bowman Fraya Seitz – St. Joseph
Lauren Hodgins – Leboldus Gillian Moses – Indian Head High School
Kathie Rathwell – North Battleford Comp.


Men’s Senior Classic All Stars
Drayden Hornoi – Winston Knoll Dylan Boughen – Central Collegiate
Elijah Hastings – Campbell Noah Flaman – Holy Cross
Noah Bymak – Yorkton Ivan He – Evan Hardy
Thomas Barkman – Aden Bowman Zach Hillis – Leboldus
Zach Olson – CTA West Tino Chikukwa – Leboldus
Josh Kook – Holy Cross


Senior Player Recognition – in 2021, Basketball Saskatchewan honored a # of Grade 12 athletes due to their senior seasons being cancelled by the Covid-19 Pandemic

Name High School
Abby Hanson St. Joseph
Ava Wagner Centennial Collegiate
Ella Wiebe Aden Bowman
Avery Bankowski St. Joseph
Jade Bromm Centennial Collegiate
Ericka Alsager Maidstone High School
Kinza Mumtaz Aden Bowman
Megan Fawcett Aden Bowman
Paige Johnson St. Joseph
Reese Ethier St. Joseph
Ty Schenk Lumsden
Parker Richardson Legacy Christian Academy
Jacky Shi Legacy Christian Academy
Rylan Jockims Centennial Collegiate
Clark Kio-Isen Legacy Christian Academy
Jeremy Merkens Centennial Collegiate
Brett Krochak Legacy Christian Academy
Aaron Romero Aden Bowman
Jasper Portuguese Centennial Collegiate
Tiernan Braun Centennial Collegiate
Kylie Penrod Tommy Douglas
Madelyn Weisshaar Notre Dame
Hannah McDonald Tommy Douglas
Darian Machinine Bethlehem
Hadiza Attah Tommy Douglas
Avery Stronski Tommy Douglas
Chloe South Notre Dame
Ericka Stronski Tommy Douglas
Fariha Yasin-Adem Mount Royal
Daireli Rivera Valdez Tommy Douglas
Tom Bell Aden Bowman
Tanner Berezowski Tommy Douglas
Nathyn Whitedeer Walter Murray
Austen Dreaver Tommy Douglas
Matt Nisbit Walter Murray
Anwar Osman Aden Bowman
Samar Abbas Tommy Douglas
Aimal Wazier Aden Bowman
Andrei Anghelus Tommy Douglas
Oren Rotaru Walter Murray
Paige Schultz Unity
Monica Sin Unity
Lola Lewin Unity
Olivia Leir Notre Dame
Kennedy Nolan Notre Dame
Ainsley Orobko Unity
Tianna Watt Unity
Piper Mackie Unity
Chase Thomson Martin
Dominic Novecosky St. Joseph
Zander Oudie-Senger Martin
Rye Besana Bethlehem
Jake Orthner Martin
Zach Fox Martin
Tien Tran Martin
Meiki Nahayo St. Joseph
Hussein Nur Walter Murray
Gennaio Yaneza St. Joseph
Haylee Jones Estevan
Renne Stephanie Estevan
Charlotte Andrist Estevan
Zoe Kourles Campbell
Lauren Johnston Campbell
Amaya Sanchuck Campbell
Taylor Hando Campbell
Brooklyn Brodner Campbell
Mehk Nawaz Mount Royal
Wilhemina Briones Mount Royal
Hissy Subaday Mount Royal
Latisha Acoose Mount Royal
Rebecca Jokino Mount Royal
Parm Singh Mount Royal
Kyler Dutka Estevan
Luke Douglas Holy Cross
Micah Johnson Norquay
Maverick Burke Holy Cross
Travis Prium Valley Christian Academy
Nick Johnson Holy Cross
Dawson Ireland Unity
Moshe Lauber-Hamm Holy Cross
Carter Shurvell Holy Cross
Jonathan Matara Holy Cross
Lauren Hinz Humboldt
Megan Brooks Humboldt
Emma Abrey Humboldt
Carter Naylor Legacy Christian Academy
Tyrell Crowe Scott Collegiate
Kyle McKay Scott Collegiate
Brayden Millar Scott Collegiate
Evalyn Bellegarde Scott Collegiate
Helen Paquachan Scott Collegiate
Barnan Adhikari Campbell
Layne Stewart St. Brieux
Kaelan Toews Campbell
John Orion Kindersley
Jay Severson Campbell
Clay Highmoor Campbell
Zack Mueller St. Brieux
Stephen Mei Kindersley
Declan Smit Kindersley
Ralph Marcos Kindersley
Sabrina Hazzard Meath Park
Marianne Crizaldo Oxbow
Brooklyn Lozej Meath Park
Dixie Martens Oxbow
Jazmin Boyer Meath Park
Vienna Treble Oxbow
Ahmed Hassan Campbell
Aiden Meier Winston Knoll
Keegan Speidelsbach Grenfell
Ayden Hosler Grenfell
Kyle Daniels Grenfell
Jevawn Redwood-Kequahtooway Grenfell
Trenton Littlechief Grenfell
Juno Lee Grenfell


2020 All-Star Classic

2020 Award winners

BSI Dedication Award: Kennedy Hollinger and Jesse Garchinski

Mrs. Basketball: Jade Belmore

Mr. Basketball: Andrew Ackerman


2019 All Star Classic

2019 Award Winners:

BSI Dedication Awards: Alexa Hangs-Copeland and Josh Linner
Mr. Basketball: Andrew Vanderhooft
Miss Basketball: Ella Farthing
Game MVPs: Alana Olson and Caleb Racette