Clubs & Leagues

Each year Basketball Sask holds open Provincial Club Championships for age divisions U13, U15 and U17.  All teams are comprised of at least 8 players and 1 head coach.

Schedules & Results

 

  • Youth Community Leagues
  • Boys Clubs
  • Girls Clubs
  • Adult Leagues

Youth Community Leagues

 League Participants  Duration  Contact
Junior NBA Ages 5-7 www.jrnba.ca/saskatchewan
 Moose Jaw Minor Basketball
 Regina Community Basketball Association  (RCBA) Grades K – 12 Oct – Mar  www.rcba.ca
Grades 5-8 April – June
 Saskatoon Minor Basketball Association  (SMBA) Grades 1 – 12 Oct – Mar
April – June
 www.smba.ca
 Prince Albert Community Basketball Association Ages 9-12 Oct-Mar  paminorbasketball@gmail.com

Boys Clubs

Regina

Club Contact Division
Regina Hornets Glen Hoffman – glenhoffman@accesscomm.ca Grade 8
Hustle City Basketball Deanna Milton – deanna.milton@yara.com Grade 7
Regina Knights Sean Kukura – kukura@sasktel.net Grade 4
Regina Raptors Larry Somers – lawrence.somers@rbe.sk.ca Grade 4
Regina Xcite Paul Van Betuw – p.vanbetuw@rcsd.ca U12

Saskatoon

Club Contact Division
Greenwave United Basketball Club
Omer Al-Katib – greenwaveunited@gmail.com
U13
Saskatoon Warriors Cory Lewis – corynjennifer@sasktel.net U13
Saskatoon Spartans Brad Schoenfeld – bschoenfeld@sasktel.net U15
Saskatoon Slam Orange Troy Anderson – troyanderson@sasktel.net U15
Saskatoon Slam Warriors Eileen Somers – eileenparksomers@gmail.com U12
Saskatoon Slam U13 Darlene Bell – darlenebell@shaw.ca U13
Saskatoon Slam Black Greg Arvay – garvay@texpro.net U17

Girls Clubs

Rurals

Club Contact Division
Battleford Bears Val Yockey – v.yockey@loccsd.ca U13
Battleford Crusaders Val Yockey – v.yockey@loccsd.ca U13

Regina

Club Contact Division
Regina Heat Dale Holmes – daleholmes35@hotmail.com/ned@myaccess.ca U12
Regina Raptors Blair Randall – blairandmelissa@myaccess.ca Grade 7
Regina Junior Cougars Sean Kukura – kukura@sasktel.net Grade 9
Regina Junior Cougars Sean Kukura – kukura@sasktel.net Grade 6
Jr Cougars Grade 7 Girls Lori Daelick – lori.daelick@rbe.sk.ca Grade 7
Regina Running Rebels Foster Weisgerber – fweisgerber@mcdougallgauley.com Grade 5
Regina Running Rebels Bill Weir – wsweir1968@gmail.com Grade 7
Regina El Diablos Foster Weisgerber – fweisgerber@mcdougallgauley.com Grade 8

Saskatoon

Club Contact Division
Saskatoon Force Robin Bartel – robinbartel4@gmail.com U15
Saskatoon Kaos Tracy Hazen – thazen@sasktel.net U15
Saskatoon Slam Dunk Jessie Katzenberger – jessiekatzenberger@gmail.com U13
Saskatoon Slam Thunder Mandy Kornelius – mandykornelius23@gmail.com U13
Saskatoon Steal Doug Wegren – doug.wegren@gmail.com U13

Adult Leagues

League Location Contact
Regina Women’s League Regina dueceweezy@sasktel.net
Regina Men’s League Regina www.rmbl.net
Saskatoon Women’s League Saskatoon www.srwl.ca
Saskatoon Men’s League Saskatoon www.srml.ca
Moose Jaw Ladies League Moose Jaw lhysuick@sasktel.net